Family Reviews

review4
July 20, 2023

Andrea Bean

My Mom spent the last 18 months of her life at Seasons of Danvers and it was filled with activities, crafts, bus trips, joy, laughter, and love. There are not enough words to express how grateful we are to all the people that work there, who care for the residents as if they were part of their own family. We were so fortunate to find Seasons when we did, and that they had a room available for her. The inside is bright and open with so many places for the residents to walk around, and the outside is a beautiful large courtyard where ice cream socials and musical entertainment can be found.
If you are looking for a place that knows how important stimulation and a nurturing environment are to a person with memory issues, dementia/Alzheimer, please check out Seasons of Danvers, you won’t be disappointed.

review4
March 22, 2023

Jim Ward

If you’re like me your suspicious of 5-star reviews. Don’t be. Mine is real, and I’d be a happy reference for Seasons. My Mom passed on the 8th of February after almost five years of care from Seasons. If you’re reading this, you know dementia and Alzheimer’s is a slow goodbye. It’s hard on the family and your loved one. My sister and I did extensive research and visited a ton of facilities. Seasons focuses on memory care, and the family-like feel of the facility became our choice. I have never regretted that choice. Mom received excellent loving care. As she progressed with the disease, Season’s was able to provide private care that brought my sister, and I comfort, knowing folks care about my Mom. We were lucky to have Season’s act as our advocate as we moved into hospice. You need advocacy. We were able to be as a family together as Mom passed, and during the process, aids, leaders (Jack), and Sam the chef, came in to share our tears of goodbye. We hugged as a family. All of us. If you’re looking for a place that cares, you’d be in good hands at Season’s. They will remain in my heart forever.

review4
November 01, 2020

Kathleen Marchetti

My mother has been a resident of Seasons of Danvers for over four years. When we placed Mom in Season’s care, I never expected her to thrive the way she is. At 91 years old, she is happy, healthy, social, and so well loved. The facility is beautiful and well kept up, the food is amazing, the schedule of activities is comprehensive and offers everything from music, art, yoga, knitting, movement, meditation, games, social gatherings, scenic drives, field trips, and so much more. My mom needs a schedule in order to be at her best and Seasons provides that. There is always an activity going on, and if it isn’t her cup of tea, then there is something else to do just down the hall. However, not everyone loves to be busy all the time, and the residents are never forced to participate. The staff is amazing and kind. A true sign of a great facility is the staff turn over. So many staff members have been there since the time my mother began her stay. They are upbeat and happy. It is comforting to know they like their place of employment, and as a result, their great attitudes rub off on the residents. I have never once worried about my mother’s care. I am so grateful and happy that we found Seasons of Danvers.

review4
July 22, 2020

Sharon Burnham

I am very grateful that they are such warm and loving people who really care about our loved ones, they are working so hard to keep them safe and I am grateful for every moment when things are going well.

review4
July 22, 2020

Sara Thatcher

My mom moved into Seasons in the spring of 2019. After an exhaustive search of memory care facilities it was clear that Seasons of Danvers is a first class facility. One of the things that struck me immediately was the huge variety of meaningful activities and outings offered by Seasons. Unlike the independent living facilities with a memory care wing, Seasons can focus 100% of their programs on ones that are engaging for the memory impaired. The other notable difference is the people; the entire staff of Seasons exude passion for what they do. This is evident each and every time I walk through the door. I am a physical therapist and have worked in numerous assisted living and SNF facilities and can verify without any doubt this place is unique. From the executive director to the program director to the chef to the nurses and nursing assistants, the entire staff of Seasons treat residents as family and have proven they will go above and beyond to ensure both residents and their families feel at home. This spring as COVID changed our world, the staff continued to shine as they adapted with the utmost attention to safety and communication. Janelle Terciak and the entire staff went above and beyond to keep families connected all while keeping residents safe. I did not want to put my mom in a memory care facility and like so many families, this decision is one of the most difficult ones. My heart swells with gratitude for everyone at Seasons and for making this transition to memory care as easy for me as it was for my mom.

review4
July 20, 2020

Mary Neagle

Mary Neagle said that her mother, also named Mary Neagle said, “I am so blessed to be here. They treat me like a queen! They keep taking my temperature to make sure that I am not sick.”

review4
July 10, 2020

Donna LeBel

To the Wonderful Seasons Staff, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of the care you’ve given my mom over the years and for all of the precautions you are taking in this critical time of the Coronavirus pandemic. Words can’t express how thankful I feel to know that she is in such good hands. My family and I appreciate all of the safeguards you’ve implemented to protect her and all of the residents of Seasons.

Thank you so very much!

Donna LeBel

review4
May 20, 2020

Beth Penucci

When Joe and I were at the last family support group, I shared a short story with the families about how well cared for we feel Maria is. I gave one quick example. Just prior to the support group, we went to visit Maria and were waiting for her to finish breakfast. Kassidy noticed us and came over to mentioned that although Maria was not in her care that morning, she noticed her teary eyed and not herself. We decided to take Maria for a ride though Essex County to look at the trees, talk, and just give her a different view. It worked great. Her mood lightened and we returned her just in time for lunch a happier person thanks to Kassidy, This was one small example of how well each associate knows every resident. For that we are so grateful. Or, as Joe says “you are all awesome”.

Whenever we visit or speak to Maria, we know she is glad to see us, but we can always see her mind swirling about what is going on there and what she might be missing, and often letting us know that we can “leave now” because she needs “to get back”, whether it’s to Bingo, chair yoga, a movie, dining, or just being all together in the community room. She just loves being with everyone.. that is the greatest compliment you can give the staff. She is very aware of her surroundings and to see her this happy is amazing.

We cannot thank you all enough for putting our minds at ease and knowing our mother is safe and happy. These are especially difficult times, not just for our family but for all of you as well.

Much love to you all!

Beth and Joe Pennucci

review4
April 30, 2020

Candy McNeill

My Dad became a resident at Seasons of Danvers Ma in May 2019. The entire staff made him feel welcome from day 1 and helped my sisters and I with his transition from living at his home of 55 plus years to becoming a member of a new community.

While we had a few challenges reminding my Dad that this was a great opportunity to meet new friends, I whole heartedly know that we made the perfect choice for him. We never doubt he is being well cared for and loved💕 by the entire staff.

Once COVID-19 hit Ma Seasons responded quickly and kept all the residents healthy and well protected. The true colors of an organization show during times of crisis and Seasons actions were exemplary!

Thank you to the entire team of SUPERHEROES at Seasons, you give every loved one of a family peace of mind every day!!

review4
November 05, 2019

Abigail Gannett Levendusky

We’ve had a family member at Seasons for over 3 and half years (and 2 for 3 of the years). The staff is like family and as hard as the visits get, I always know that our loved one is getting the best care available. We have been so fortunate to have Seasons be a part of our story and are thankful for the care and support we get from every staff person.

review4
September 24, 2019

Kristin Hoffman-Kassner

Seasons of Danvers has been a God send to our family. They are a smaller quaint community where everybody knows your name! The residents are diverse in age, my mother is in her mid 70s and it was important to have a mix. It is organized more like a college dorm than an assisted living facility, rugs on the floor no hospital beds most people have their own rooms. The staff is passionate and caring and attentive to family requests.

review4
September 23, 2019

Lee Goodwin

Excellent staff, care and communication…..Seasons really feels like a community . I feel lucky to have found a place for my mom that seems to really strive for excellence in providing memory care.

review4
September 20, 2019

Karen Mack Martin

My mother in law has been a resident at Seasons since June. The staff are so kind and caring to each resident as well as their family. We as a family were included in her care planning. Each CNA has only a few residents and checks on them each hour even when in private apartment. Staff communicates to family any resident changes and is approachable to address your concerns about your loved one. As a resident, you have memory deficits, but you are seen as a unique person who deserves to have your needs addressed respectfully. I would not hesitate to recommend this community to others looking for help caring for a family member with memory loss.

review4
January 23, 2019

Debbie Schmitt

I first heard of Seasons of Danvers about four years ago when I was volunteering at an adult day health program for people with memory deficits/Alzheimer’s. Shortly after that, I found myself at their door with a dear friend who needed to find a place for her mother, who could no longer live alone due to cognitive decline. What a find! The lobby was warm and inviting, and the Executive Director, John Lamirande’s office was right there. John greets everyone with a genuine smile, is extremely knowledgeable about dementia and Alzheimer’s disease, and is always willing to sit down and answer any and all of your questions for your loved one. His door is always open. Both the Business Director and Sales Director offices are also just off the lobby, and both of them are very helpful!

Leaving the lobby, you enter into the community. I was very impressed with the layout and décor – bright spaces, wide hallways, beautiful paintings, lots of natural light, and a beautiful enclosed patio/garden that the residents make good use of in our warmer months. The residents’ rooms are furnished and decorated by their families, which eases the transition to residential care. The Resident Care Assistants are excellent, well-trained in handling dementia, and assist with personal care and socialization with the residents on a daily basis. Janelle Terciak, Program Director, brings a vibrancy and creativity to engage the residents every day. Her activities are focused on the memory impaired, and the variety is expansive. On any given day, you can walk through the community and see residents smiling, laughing, conversing, interacting with staff and one another, playing Bingo, receiving hand massages, or listening to outside entertainment brought in at least weekly to engage the residents. And on holidays or special events, the entire staff participates in the activity!! Heather Steadman, Resident Care Director, is often seen in the community, bringing smiles and hugs to the residents, always willing to help with a concern from a resident or a family member. She truly loves her job, and it shows.

Seasons of Danvers is State of the Art in caring for the dementia/Alzheimer’s patient. The care provided by ALL staff is genuine and compassionate. They really care for the residents, and love them like they are one of their own. It is a FAMILY! Even the receptionists will take a break and wander through the community visiting with the residents. Each staff member knows every resident by name, and will often stop and chat with them. This is the care you are looking for when you cannot care for your loved one on your own. Five stars without hesitation!! Stop in and visit!!

review4
February 20, 2018

Leanne Harwood

We are all very thankful for the care of my mother in law. Even thou it is a very hard decision to place our loved ones Seasons has made it a little easier. Thanks to the whole staff especially John and ginger.

Contact Us

Seasons of Danvers

Address: 44 Summer Street Danvers, MA 01923

Phone: (978) 777-0230

Please fill the below required information